menu

La Bête… was born in October 2010. Deep down, I have always been an artist at heart, with an intense creative energy. Simply looking at a piece of metal or at a gem would inspire me new ways to transform them into original ornaments.

Throughout the years, I have accumulated a number of different interesting materials to work with such johanneas wood, leather, gems, beads, furs, and many objects, new or second-hand, that were begging to be upcycled. In October 2010 I opened the door to the beast inside of me and let it express its artistic force and its emotions through the creation of unique jewelry.

La Bête… uses diverse materials during the creation process, which differ according to the mood and the inspiration of the moment. Wood, leather, metal, fabrics, feathers, plastic, glass…

I don’t plan my creations in advance. It’s when I sit down in my studio that I get my inspiration and that the creative process begins. It’s a surprise every time! No two pieces are the same. It’s important for me to create unique works of art in order to really represent the emotion behind every creation. I prefer to give a raw finish to my works, so that they better illustrate the authenticity of the medium that I used. That is how my creations’ finish leaves an unforgettable impression.

Originality and eccentricity are my motto. La Bête believes it is important to be unique. Wearing a La Bête… creation is to be proud of your identity and wanting to share it with others.

Already at around 10 years old, I was already making jewelry pieces. I dreamt of displaying my creations in fairs. I deeply believed that the pieces I created were unique. Throughout the years, a multitude of life events, such as the birth of my two daughters, have nourished the Beast inside me and have revealed a new sensibility. A sensibility that manifests itself in a balance of elegance and “rebellion”. A jewelry piece can be classic while having an accent of originality.

It is with this sensibility that La Bête… creates unique and original pieces that represent the equally unique individuals who wear them.

To wear a creation by La Bête… is to reveal a part of your personality.

menu

La Bête… est venue au monde en octobre 2010. Artiste dans l’âme depuis toujours, une énergie intérieure intense m’habitait. Jeter simplement un regard sur un bout de métal ou une pierre me faisait vibrer à l’idée de la transformer en une pièce toujours plus excentrique et originale.

Au fil des ans, j’ai accumulé une réserve de pierres, bois, cuirs, billes, fourrures et de mille et un objets neufs ou usagers qui ne demandaient qu’à vivre une deuxième vie. En octobre 2010, j’ai ouvert la porte de la cage de cette bête qui était en moi, pour enfin la laisser s’exprimer en laissant libre cours à ses émotions par la création de pièces uniques.

johanne

La Bête… utilise des matériaux de base divers lors de la création selon l’humeur et l’inspiration du moment. Bois, cuir, métal, fibres de tissus, plumes, plastique, verre…

Aucune pièce n’est pensée d’avance. C’est en prenant place dans mon atelier que je m’inspire du moment présent et que le processus de création se met en œuvre. C’est une surprise à chaque fois! Il n’y a jamais deux pièces identiques. Il est important pour moi de créer des pièces uniques afin de bien identifier l’émotion de chaque création. Je favorise une finition brute et transparente pour mieux garder l’authenticité du médium utilisé. La finition des créations laisse ainsi sa trace.

L’originalité et l’excentricité des créations sont au rendez-vous. La Bête… croit à l’importance de se distinguer. Porter une création de La Bête…c’est être fière de son identité et vouloir la partager avec les autres.

Dès l’âge de dix ans, déjà je fabriquais des bijoux. Je rêvais d’exposer mes créations dans des foires. Je croyais profondément que ce que je créais était unique. Au fil des ans, une multitude d’événements, dont la naissance de mes deux filles, sont venus nourrir la Bête intérieure et révéler une nouvelle sensibilité. Sensibilité qui se manifeste par un équilibre entre douceur et «rébellion». Un bijou peut être classique tout en étant empreint d’excentricité.

C’est avec toute cette sensibilité que La Bête…crée au gré de son inspiration des pièces uniques et originales à l’image des personnes qui les portent.

Porter une création La Bête…c’est un peu lever le voile sur son identité.